top of page

To My Hindsight

We don’t always know why God allows certain things to happen.

I don’t know why God allowed this to happen.


But I now know with vivid clarity and absolute certainty why everything else that happened, happened the way it did.


The hindsight always has a way of hitting us in the face after it’s all said and done, but in the midst we’re left totally clueless.


For me, I think my hindsight still has some hits left as I enter this new season of waiting.

But for now, I'll joyfully accept what its shown me and look forward to closing that chapter of a book I wish was full of only sweet moments and perfect memories.


If my hindsight were to read this, it would sigh.


Because deep down it knows that I know this book of expectations has been met with this reality...this detour in life has made those sweet moments and memories, the absolute sweetest. How


my heart twists and aches in gratitude.


Hindsight would sigh because it only wishes that I had known just how sweet those moments were at the time, instead of only realizing it after this detour.


Hindsight would cheer because it sees just how much I’ve grown in a few short months.


And hindsight would cry because it knows the months ahead will be tough.

So, to my hindsight, I thank you for what you've shown. And to God, I thank you for what you will do.


November 8, 2021

bottom of page